“Footloose” Production Info

Creative Team:
Director: Elias Bernstein
Choreographer: Melissa Szwed
Assistant Director & Assistant Choreographer: Chase Pasekoff
Music Director: Catherine Brady
Assistant Music Director: Wren Petersen
Dance Captain: Avery Hook


Production Team:
Stage Manager: Annie Guo
Assistant Stage Manager: Anna Klein
Props Designers: Lingwen Xu and Leonardo DeLude
Costume Designers: Taryn Ryan and Hannah Goldberg
Hair and Makeup Designer: Harley Craun
Wardrobe Manager: Jen Jeon
Scenic Designer: Bash House
Lighting Designer: Sean Cooper
Sound Designer: TBD


– Casting is done by our Creative Team (students) with input from the Managing Director. We are committed to fairness and equity in our casting practices. We believe our company should reflect the diverse community we live in. No roles are precast.


Sundays, September 11, 2022 through January 8, 2023  12:30-5:30pm
Location: BlackRock Center for the Arts, 12901 Town Commons Drive, Germantown, MD 20874
Lots of free parking on-site, close to bus transportation and MARC station, in walkable town center with a variety of restaurants, coffee shops, grocery store, library, etc.


Tech Week:
January 9-12, 2023, we will rehearse from 5-10pm Monday through Thursday. Please check now for any potential conflicts during this time so we may address them asap.


Friday, January 13, 2023  7:30pm
Saturday, January 14, 2023  2pm and 7:30pm
Sunday, January 15, 2023  4pm
No conflicts are permitted during performances (except in emergency and health situations)


Reverend Shaw Moore    Nathan Campbell
Vi Moore                            Elia Silbey
Ariel Moore                       Magy Kamavu 
Ren McCormack               Elijah Beeler
Ethel McCormack             Molly Carson
Lulu Warnicker                 Kaylee Chernoff
Wes Warnicker                 Danny House 
Rusty                                 Olivia Maguire
Urleen                                Naomi Conteh
Wendy Jo                          Hannah Goldberg 
Willard Hewitt,                  Jonah Haddock
Jeter                                  Bash House
Bickle                                Milo Dowling
Garvin                               Sonia Thanicatt 
Chuck Cranston               Quinn Creel
Lyle                                    Danny House
Travis                                 Nate Kauffman 
Coach Roger Dunbar       Milo Dowling
Eleanor Dunbar                Samantha Person
A Cop                                 Lingwen Xu
Betty Blast                        Jen Jeon
Principal Clark                  Lingwen Xu
Cowboy Bob,                    Bash House
Cowboy Bob’s Band        Val Lewin, Zephyr Scalzi, Peter Boyko


Cowgirl                              Hailey Baker
Featured Dancers:            Kaylee Chernoff,  Nate Kauffman, Avery Hook 
Vi and Ethel                         Kaylee Chernoff   
Ariel, Rusty, Urleen, Wendy Jo       Jen Jeon   
Willard, Chuck                     TBD    
Shaw, Ren                            TBD